Welcome to the TTP community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Poaching of Players

Franz Bakingpowder

Aug 1, 2001
Tokens
Dirty Money
I've been coaching girls for the past 2 years now on the Metro girls side and I am amazed at how some club coaches attempt to "poach" players to their teams. I've coached on the boys side for many years and never had heard of this occuring so much.

This week, I even had an opposition coach phone the daughter of my Team Manager twice asking her to come play! This team even finished lower in the standings then us! Truly amazing! (All the players they called didn't go to their tryouts and did stay at our club however)

Why don't these coaches just try to develop their own players and have success rather then calling the top few players of each local team in the attempt to create a competitive team.

Do they really think they are a good coach because they recruit their teams? Is this coaching behaviour encouraged by BC Soccer's Coaching Ethics & Conduct? ;)

I understand there are import rules only allowing three "out of district" players but the districts usually have 3 Metro teams in it anyways.

No wonder the game struggles...especially when you got muppets involved doing these sorts of things!

Franz...getting frustrated! :mad:

Franz Bakingpowder

Aug 1, 2001
Tokens
Dirty Money
my club asked me to and I have really enjoyed coaching them and decided to make a commitment to the girls side of the program for a few years. Just hate all these politics that's going on. Is it me or are the politics more frequent in girls soccer?

Franz

Captain Shamrock

Jul 20, 2001
Tokens
Dirty Money
Hey Franz, Do not get involve with Captain, he's the biggest poacher in the girls soccer :D:D

You've been advised.

Absolutely........Pacific, send me a PM with the latest players I'm trying to poach. It will be our little secret. Promise.